Tiger is still in the Woods

Tiger, Tiger, Tiger. News broke 2 days ago that Tiger Woods has pulled out (giggity) of the Genesis Open and the Honda Classic due to back spasms. A week earlier he withdrew from the tournament in Dubai. What in the hell is actually going on? The guy has had countless back surgeries. Why can’t they get it right? Give me the man a new back! Lets get one thing straight. I love Tiger Woods. I have always loved Tiger Woods. I will always love Tiger Woods. I wanted to be like Tiger Woods every time I stepped up to a tee box. I wore a Nike TW branded hat, I sported the Nike driver and iron’s, I had on the freshest Nike golf cleats, I even wore a victory red polo every once in awhile. I mean shit, I was basically Tiger Woods but smaller and white. Oh and a handicap of 65 but thats neither here or there.

So what in the world is really going on with (at one point) the great Eldrick Woods? Has his time finally come? Should he call it quits? The poor guy has 673 other players ahead of him in the world rankings. No, Im not exaggerating, 673 players. Uhhh, I wasn’t even aware the list went that high. Good grief! At 41 years of age, theres no coming back from that. I will be mind blown if he ever sniffs the top 100 again. I’m just about over hearing about these back problems as I am about hearing the downward spiral of the god awful New York Knicks. Enough is enough.

The last time Tiger won a major championship was 2008. Why are we still holding on for dear life hoping this guy is going to come back and rattle off a few more majors? It’s not happening. Unless…. he drops about 30 pounds, he smokes a little for these back spasms, which by the way would clear it right up, and he has sex with 30 women on the down low. Honestly. It worked for him before didn’t it? Im not saying he would become number 1 in the world again, but he sure as hell would at least be able to finish 72 holes of golf without limping out of the bunker. Get it together Tiger. I don’t want it to end this way.

What do you think Tiger Woods should do? Hang em up? Keeping having back surgeries until he looks like the hunchback of Notre-Dame? Or take the easier approach to what I said above? I would love to know what you guys think.

tiger-16-chip-reax

 

 

Leave a comment